“Measures to extend the special quarantine regime and remove several restrictions” The Resolution has been amended

Explanation of the Resolution of the Cabinet of Ministers No. 231


Citizens of 9 countries (from June 10, 2021 - the Russian Federation, the Republic of Turkey; and from June 21, 2021 - the United States, the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland, the Republic of Hungary, the State of Israel, the United Arab Emirates, the Kingdom of Bahrain, the Kingdom of Qatar), and citizens of other countries permanently residing in mentioned countries, as well as stateless persons (on the basis of COVID-19 passport and a document confirming the negative result of PCR test on COVID-19 issued within 72 hours prior to flight) are allowed to enter and exit the Republic of Azerbaijan by air.

According to the amendment:

From August 5, 2021, the following 20 countries will be added with the same requirements:  

  1. Canada;
  2. Czech Republic;
  3. Federal Republic of Germany;
  4. Grand Duchy of Luxembourg;
  5. Kingdom of Belgium;
  6. Kingdom of Denmark;
  7. Kingdom of Spain;
  8. Kingdom of Sweden;
  9. Kingdom of the Netherlands;
  10. Republic of Austria;
  11. Republic of Greece
  12. Republic of Ireland;
  13. Republic of Malta;
  14. Republic of Poland;
  15. Republic of Portugal;
  16. Republic of Serbia;
  17. Republic of Singapore;
  18. Republic of Slovakia;
  19. Republic of Slovenia;
  20. Swiss Confederation.

Search in archive